Term dates at Halcyon | Halcyon London International School

Halcyon Term Dates

Please see below for 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 term dates at Halcyon.

2020/2021

Tuesday 1 September 2020: First day of Term 1

Monday 19 – Friday 23 October 2020: School Closed – Half-Term Break

Friday 18 December 2020: Last day of Term 1

Monday 21 December 2020 – Tuesday 5 January 2021: School Closed – Winter Break

Wednesday 6 January 2021: First day of Term 2

Monday 15 – Friday 19 February 2021: School Closed – Half-Term Break

Wednesday 31 March 2021: Last Day of Term 2

Thursday 1 – Friday 16 April 2021: School Closed- April Break

Monday 19 April 2021: First Day of Term 3

Friday 25 June 2021: Last Day of Term 3

Monday 28 June 2021 – Friday 27 August 2021:
School Closed – Summer Break

Tuesday 31 August 2021: First Day of Term 1 of 2021/22 School Year

2021/2022

Tuesday 31 August 2021: First day of Term 1

Monday 25 – Friday 29 October 2021: School Closed – October break

Friday 17 December 2021: Last day of Term 1

Monday 20 December 2021- Friday 7 January 2022: School Closed – Winter break

Monday 10 January 2022 – First day of Term 2 2022

Monday 14 – Friday 18 February 2022: School Closed – February break

Friday 1 April 2022: Last day of Term 2

Monday 4 – Thursday 14 April 2022: School Closed – Spring break

Tuesday 19 April 2022: First day of Term 3

Thursday 30 June 2022: Last day of Term 3

Friday 1 July – TBC 2022: School Closed – Summer break

What are Community Days?

Community Days at Halcyon London International School offer students an opportunity to spend days dedicated to exploring British Fundamental Values through history and culture. From visiting the London Aquarium to enjoying exhibitions at the Design Museum, our students have delved into history from a variety of perspectives. This is also an opportunity for our students to connect with one another – every grade group will visit a different part of the city, forming lasting memories together.

What are Residential Trips?

Residential Trips encourage our students to build their teamwork skills and nurture their bonds within their grade group. Previous residential trip locations have included the beautiful landscapes of Snowdonia and the Lake District – activities have included hiking and obstacle courses. These week-long trips usually take place at the beginning of the year, and are part of Grade 6’s transition to Halcyon. This partnership between Halcyon and Outward Bound provides students with a holistic and rewarding start to the academic year.